Faculty Senate Committees for 2012-2013

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic Quality  ♦  Budget  ♦  Elections/University Nominations  ♦  Executive  ♦  Faculty Rights & Responsibilities  ♦  Faculty Welfare  ♦  Informational Technology  ♦  Rules  ♦  COSFL Reps

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal  ♦  Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley, Co-Chair donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Gill Hunter gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Bob Karolich bob.karolich@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Amy Marshall, Co-Chair amy.marshall@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Louisa Summers louisa.summers@eku.edu Exercise & Sport Science

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Mathew Cropper mathew.cropper@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
William Hatcher william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
Christopher Jackson christopher.jackson@eku.edu Art
Anne Kipp anne.kipp@eku.edu Model
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Dean Representative
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (Ex Officio)
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science (FS Chair) (Ex Officio)
Amy Thieme, Chair amy.thieme@eku.edu Communication
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the SPC/FPC
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Cynthia Frazer cynthia.frazer@eku.edu Associate Degree Nursing
David Hayes david.hayes@eku.edu Biological Sciences
R-Dean Johnson, Co-Chair r-dean.johnson@eku.edu English & Theatre
Daniel Roush, Co-Chair daniel.roush@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Jing Wang jing.wang@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Malcolm Frisbie malcolm.frisbie@eku.edu Faculty Regent (Ex Officio)
Kirk Jones kirk.jones@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Sherry Jones sherry.jones@eku.edu Recreation & Park Administration
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Shirley O'Brien shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology (FS Vice Chair)
Sheila Pressley, Chair sheila.pressley@eku.edu Environmental Health Sciences (FS Chair)
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

*Sherry Jones will serve in place of Ryan Sharp for remainder of Spring semester because of class conflict

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Helyne Frederick helyne.frederick@eku.edu Family & Consumer Sciences
Karen Maloley, Chair karen.maloley@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Erin Presley erin.presley@eku.edu English & Theatre
Cathie Velotta cathie.velotta@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Debbie Whalen debbie.whalen@eku.edu Library

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Gary Barksdale gary.barksdale@eku.edu Human Resources (Ex Officio)
Ismail El-Amouri ismail.elamouri@eku.edu Env. Health Science/Clin. Lab. Science
Amanda Lewis amanda.lewis@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Teri Nowak, Chair teri.nowak@eku.edu Psychology
Louisa Summers louisa.summers@eku.edu Exercise & Sport Science
Amy Thieme amy.thieme@eku.edu Communication
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Committee

Informational Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Vigs Chandra vigs.chandra@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jeff Kilgore, Chair jeff.kilgore@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Bob Mahaney bob.mahaney@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Graduate Studies
Cathie Velotta cathie.velotta@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
  • NOTE: Informational Technology is a new standing committee as of Fall 2012

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Stephanie Adams stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Steve Barracca, Chair steve.barracca@eku.edu Government
Danny Miller danny.miller@eku.edu Safety, Security & Emergency Management
Jill Parrott jill.parrott@eku.edu English & Theatre
Allyn White allyn.white@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Louisa Summers, COSFL Rep. louisa.summers@eku.edu Exercise & Sport Science
Bernardo Scarambone, COSFL Alternate bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu Music
April Brumfield, COSFL Alternate april.brumfield@eku.edu Music

Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Stephanie Adams stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Richard Day, Chair richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
William Hatcher william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
Lynnette Noblitt lynnette.noblitt@eku.edu Government
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Environmental Health Sciences
Carol Sommer carol.sommer@eku.edu Counseling & Educational Psychology

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Linda Wray linda.wray@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Open