Faculty Senate Committees for 2013-2014

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Informational TechnologyRulesCOSFL RepsAd Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Gill Hunter, Chair gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Bob Karolich bob.karolich@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
John Lowry john.lowry@eku.edu History
Amy Marshall amy.marshall@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Mathew Cropper mathew.cropper@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
William Hatcher, Chair william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
Christopher Jackson christopher.jackson@eku.edu Art
Anne Kipp anne.kipp@eku.edu Model
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Dean Representative
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (Ex Officio)
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science (FS Chair) (Ex Officio)
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the SPC/FPC
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
April Brumfield, Co-chair april.brumfield@eku.edu Music
Cynthia Frazer cynthia.frazer@eku.edu Associate Degree Nursing
R-Dean Johnson, Co-chair r-dean.johnson@eku.edu English & Theatre
Barnardo Scarambone barnardo.scarambone@eku.edu Music
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Kirk Jones kirk.jones@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Shirley O'Brien shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology (FS Vice Chair)
Sheila Pressley, Chair sheila.pressley@eku.edu Environmental Health Sciences (FS Chair)
Ryan Sharp (*) ryan.sharp@eku.edu Recreation & Park Administration
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Amy Thieme amy.thieme@eku.edu Faculty Regent (Ex Officio)
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

*Ryan Sharp resigned from XC March, 2014 - need replacement

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Helyne Frederick helyne.frederick@eku.edu Family & Consumer Sciences
Karen Maloley, Chair karen.maloley@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Erin Presley erin.presley@eku.edu English & Theatre
Cathie Velotta cathie.velotta@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Debbie Whalen debbie.whalen@eku.edu Library

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Gary Barksdale gary.barksdale@eku.edu Human Resources (Ex Officio)
Ismail El-Amouri ismail.elamouri@eku.edu Env. Health Science/Clin. Lab. Science
Amanda Lewis, Chair amanda.lewis@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Teri Nowak teri.nowak@eku.edu Psychology
Tanea Reed tanea.reed@eku.edu Chemistry
Tracy Spigelman tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Committee

Informational Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Vigs Chandra vigs.chandra@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jeff Kilgore, Chair jeff.kilgore@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Graduate Studies
Buchang Shi buchang.shi@eku.edu Chemistry
Cathie Velotta cathie.velotta@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
  • NOTE: Informational Technology is a new standing committee as of Fall 2012

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Stephanie Adams stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Steve Barracca, Chair steve.barracca@eku.edu Government
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Charles Hughes charles.hughes@eku.edu Special Education
Jill Parrott jill.parrott@eku.edu English & Theatre

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Barnardo Scarambone, COSFL Rep. barnardo.scarambone@eku.edu Music
Paula Kopacz, COSFL 1st Alternate paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Stephanie Adams, COSFL 2nd Alternate stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work

Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Day, Chair richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu Government Relations
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Sheila Pressley (2013-14 rep) sheila.pressley@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Charles Elliott (2013-14 rep) charles.elliott@eku.edu Biological Sciences

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Linda Wray (2013-14 rep) linda.wray@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing