Faculty Senate Committees for 2014-2015

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Informational TechnologyRulesCOSFL RepsAd Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Stephanie Adams stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Matthew Howell matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Gill Hunter, Chair gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
John Lowry john.lowry@eku.edu History

* Stephanie Adams replaced Bob Karolich (term ends 2015)

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction (FS Chair) (Ex Officio)
John Fitch john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Deborah Givens, Co-Chair deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
William Hatcher, Co-Chair william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
Danny Miller danny.miller@eku.edu Safety, Security, & Emergency Management
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Dean Representative
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (Ex Officio)
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the SPC/FPC
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
April Brumfield, Co-Chair april.brumfield@eku.edu Music
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
R-Dean Johnson, Co-Chair r-dean.johnson@eku.edu English & Theatre
Bernardo Scarambone bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu Music
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Day, Chair richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction (FS Chair)
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
William Hatcher william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
Kirk Jones kirk.jones@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Paula Kopacz  paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Shirley O'Brien shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy (FS Vice Chair)
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Amy Thieme amy.thieme@eku.edu Faculty Regent (Ex Officio)
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Fitch john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Helyne Frederick helyne.frederick@eku.edu Family & Consumer Sciences
Connie Lamb connie.lamb@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Ralph Turner ralph.turner@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Debbie Whalen, Chair debbie.whalen@eku.edu Library

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ismail El-Amouri, Chair ismail.elamouri@eku.edu Env. Health Science/Clin. Lab. Science
Amanda Lewis amanda.lewis@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Tanea Reed tanea.reed@eku.edu Chemistry
Tracy Spigelman tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
Jennifer Strauel jennifer.strauel@eku.edu Human Resources (Ex Officio)
Cui Zhang cui.zhang@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Committee

Informational Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Vigs Chandra vigs.chandra@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jeff Kilgore, Chair jeff.kilgore@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Graduate Studies
Buchang Shi buchang.shi@eku.edu Chemistry
Kelly Smith kelly.smith2@eku.edu Library
  • NOTE: Informational Technology is a new standing committee as of Fall 2012

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Stephanie Adams, Co-Chair stephanie.adams@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Sandy Hunter sandy.hunter@eku.edu Emergency Medical Care
Jeffrey Neugebauer jeffrey.neugebauer@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Cynthia Resor cynthia.resor@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Camille Skubik-Peplaski, Co-Chair camille.skubik-peplaski@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

* Cynthia Resor replaced Charles Hughes (term ends spring 2015)

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Bernardo Scarambone, COSFL Rep. bernardo.scarambone@eku.edu Music
Paula Kopacz, COSFL 1st Alternate paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Deann Allen, COSFL 2nd Alternate deann.allen@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction

Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum (top

2014-2015

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Michael Benson michael.benson@eku.edu President
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
William Hatcher, Chair william.hatcher@eku.edu Government
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu Government Relations
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Shirley O'Brien (2014-15 rep) shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Charles Elliott (2014-15 rep) charles.elliott@eku.edu Biological Sciences

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ida Slusher (2014-15 rep) ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Open