Faculty Senate Committees for 2015-2016

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Informational TechnologyRulesCOSFL RepsAd Hoc Committee on Athletics & AcademicsAd Hoc Committee on Transparancy ♦ Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum 

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Kimberly Creech kim.creech@eku.edu English & Theatre
Matthew Howell, Chair matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Gill Hunter gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Obrien, Shirley (*) shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Polin, Beth beth.polin@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction (FS Chair) (ex-officio)
John Fitch, Co-Chair john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
Danny Miller, Co-Chair danny.miller@eku.edu Safety, Security, & Emergency Management
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Dean Representative
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
Matthew Irvin, Chair matthew.irvin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Zachary Marshall zachary.marshall@eku.edu Music
Nicola Mason nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Tanea Reed tanea.reed@eku.edu Chemistry
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Richard Day, Chair richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction (FS Chair)
Charles Elliott charles.elliott@eku.edu Biological Sciences
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
Kimberly Hale kimberly.hale@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Paula Kopacz  paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Shirley O'Brien shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy (FS Vice Chair)
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Amy Thieme amy.thieme@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Fitch, Co-Chair john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Nicola Mason, Co-Chair nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Norman Powell norman.powell@eku.edu Educational Leadership
Debbie Whalen debbie.whalen@eku.edu Library
Weiling Zhuang weiling.zhuang@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Erin Eliassen erin.eliassen@eku.edu Family & Consumer Science
Ginni Fair ginni.fair@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Ken Johnson ken.johnson@eku.edu Human Resources (ex-officio)
Tanea Reed tanea.reed@eku.edu Chemistry
Tracy Spigelman, Chair tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
Cui Zhang cui.zhang@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Informational Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Shane Hoose shane.hoose@eku.edu Music
Sandy Hunter sandy.hunter@eku.edu Emergency Medical Care
Darell Robinson darell.robinson@eku.edu Military Science
Buchang Shi buchang.shi@eku.edu Chemistry
Kelly Smith, Chair kelly.smith2@eku.edu Library
  • NOTE: Informational Technology is a new standing committee as of Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Sandy Hunter sandy.hunter@eku.edu Emergency Medical Care
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Karen Martin karen.martin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Jeffrey Neugebauer, Chair jeffrey.neugebauer@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Camille Skubik-Peplaski camille.skubik-peplaski@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Paula Kopacz, COSFL Rep. paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Matthew Howell, COSFL 1st Alternate matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Deborah Givens, COSFL 2nd Alternate deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication

Ad Hoc Committee on Athletics and Academics (top

2015-2016

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Russell Carpenter, Chair russell.carpenter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Todd Hartch todd.hartch@eku.edu History
John Harter john.harter@eku.edu Economics
Matthew Howell matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Wardell Johnson wardell.Johnson@eku.edu Exercise & Sport Sciences
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Health Sciences
Laurie Carter laurie.carter@eku.edu Student Success (ex-officio)
Kathryn Johnson kate.johnson@eku.edu Bratzke Center (ex-officio)
Stephen Lochmueller stephen.lochmueller@eku.edu Athletics (ex-officio)
Eugene Palka eugene.palka@eku.edu Student Success (ex-officio)
Matthew Roan matt.roan@eku.edu Athletics (ex-officio)

Ad Hoc Committee on Transparency (top

2015-2016

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens, Chair deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Sucheta Mohanty sucheta.mohanty@eku.edu Government
Randall Swain randall.swaineku.edu Government
Ginny Whitehouse ginny.whitehouse@eku.edu Communication

Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum (top

2015-2016

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Michael Benson michael.benson@eku.edu President
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu Government Relations
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
TBA   Senate Member

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Shirley O'Brien (2015-16 rep) shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Charles Elliott (2015-16 rep) charles.elliott@eku.edu Biological Sciences

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ida Slusher (2015-16 rep) ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Open