Faculty Senate Committees for 2016-2017

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesBoard of Governors  COSFL RepsAd Hoc Committee on Athletics & AcademicsAd Hoc Committee on Transparency Ad Hoc Committee on Ombud Framework ♦ Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum 

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Kimberly Creech kim.creech@eku.edu English & Theatre
Deborah Givens (*) deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication (FS vice chair)
Matthew Howell, Chair matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Gill Hunter gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Polin, Beth beth.polin@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Zekeriya Eser, Co-Chair zekeriya.eser@eku.edu Acct., Finance & Info. Systems
John Fitch, Co-Chair john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Erik Liddell erik.liddell@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Shirley O'Brien shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy (FS Chair)(ex-officio)
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Dean Representative
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu Philosophy & Religion
Todd Hartch todd.hartch@eku.edu History
Matthew Irvin matthew.irvin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Nicola Mason, Chair nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication (FS Vice Chair)
Gill Hunter gill.hunter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Paula Kopacz  paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Shirley O'Brien, Chair shirley.obrien@eku.edu Occupational Therapy (FS Chair)
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Tracy Spigelman tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Fitch, Co-Chair john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Nicola Mason, Co-Chair nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Norman Powell norman.powell@eku.edu Educational Leadership
Debbie Whalen debbie.whalen@eku.edu Library
Weiling Zhuang weiling.zhuang@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Erin Eliassen erin.eliassen@eku.edu Family & Consumer Science
Robert Mullaney, Co-Chair robert.mullaney@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Sarah Pitt sarah.pitt@eku.edu Human Resources (ex-officio)
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Ralph Turner ralph.turner@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Cui Zhang, Co-Chair cui.zhang@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ryan Baggett, Co-Chair ryan.baggett@eku.edu Safety & Security
Zekeriya Eser zekeriya.eser@eku.edu Acct., Finance & Info Systems
Shane Hoose shane.hoose@eku.edu Music
Kelly Smith, Co-Chair kelly.smith2@eku.edu Library
Bill Young bill.young@eku.edu Fire Protection & Paramedicine Sciences
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Karen Martin karen.martin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Jeffrey Neugebauer jeffrey.neugebauer@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Camille Skubik-Peplaski, Co-Chair camille.skubik-peplaski@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Ralph Turner, Co-Chair ralph.turner@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction

Board of Governors (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca, Chair marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu Philosophy & Religion
Scott Hunt scott.hunt@eku.edu Criminal Justice & Police Studies
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Paula Kopacz, COSFL Rep. paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Nicola Mason, COSFL 1st Alternate nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Teri Nowak, COSFL 2nd Alternate teri.nowak@eku.edu Psychology

Ad Hoc Committee on Athletics and Academics (top

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Russell Carpenter, Chair russell.carpenter@eku.edu English & Theatre
Todd Hartch todd.hartch@eku.edu History
John Harter john.harter@eku.edu Economics
Matthew Howell matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Wardell Johnson wardell.Johnson@eku.edu Exercise & Sport Sciences
Sheila Pressley sheila.pressley@eku.edu Health Sciences
Laurie Carter laurie.carter@eku.edu Student Success (ex-officio)
Kathryn Johnson kate.johnson@eku.edu Bratzke Center (ex-officio)
Stephen Lochmueller stephen.lochmueller@eku.edu Athletics (ex-officio)
Eugene Palka eugene.palka@eku.edu Student Success (ex-officio)
Matthew Roan matt.roan@eku.edu Athletics (ex-officio)

Ad Hoc Committee on Transparency (top

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens, Chair deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government
Ginny Whitehouse ginny.whitehouse@eku.edu Communication

Ad Hoc Committee on Ombud Framework (top

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Leah Banks leah.banks@eku.edu Libraries
Ann Cotton ann.cotton@eku.edu Environmental Health Safety
Antionette Davis antionette.davis@eku.edu OL-AGS/Supporting Courses
Dana Fohl dana.fohl@eku.edu University Counsel
Joselyn Glover joselyn.glover@eku.edu OEI
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Special Education
Sandy Hunter sandy.hunter@eku.edu Emergency Medical Care
Stephanie King stephanie.king@eku.edu Information Tech-Administration
Mark Maier mark.maier@eku.edu University Counsel
Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu Libraries
Rick Mott rick.mott@eku.edu English
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu University Programs

Ad Hoc Committee on Legislative Forum (top

2016-2017

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Michael Benson michael.benson@eku.edu President
Gill Hunter, Chair gill.hunter@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu Government Relations
TBD   Chairs Association Representative
Janna Vice janna.vice@eku.edu Provost

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Open