Faculty Senate Committees for 2017-2018

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesBoard of Governors  COSFL RepsAd Hoc Committee on Ombud Framework  

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Withdrawal 


Names in RED will need to be replaced at the first meeting in September.

Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Vice Chair)*
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Victoria Koger victoria.koger@eku.edu Library
Beth Polin beth.polin@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
Erik Liddell erik.liddell@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Brent Shannon brent.shannon@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Zekeriya Eser zekeriya.eser@eku.edu Acct., Finance & Info. Systems
John Fitch john.fitch@eku.edu Communication
Erik Liddell erik.liddell@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government
Deborah Whitehouse deborah.whitehouse@eku.edu Interim Provost
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology (FS Chair)
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Dean Representative
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu Philosophy & Religion
Matthew Irvin matthew.irvin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Nicola Mason nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Sarah Perez sarah.perez@eku.edu Government & Economics (part-time rep)
Randall Swain randall.swain@eku.edu Government & Economics
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Vice Chair)
Donna Corley donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Paula Kopacz  paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Nicola Mason nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Ida Slusher ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Tracy Spigelman tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
Deborah Whitehouse deborah.whitehouse@eku.edu Interim Provost
Matthew Winslow, Chair matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology (FS Chair)

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Joe Gershtenson joe.gershtenson@eku.edu Government & Economics
Nicola Mason * nicola.mason@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Norman Powell norman.powell@eku.edu Educational Leadership
Donghui Quan donghui.quan@eku.edu Chemistry
Weiling Zhuang * weiling.zhuang@eku.edu Management, Marketing, & International Business
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]
* Need to replace Nicola Mason at September, 2017 meeting
* Need to replace Weiling Zhuang at September, 2017 meeting

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Chad Cogdill chad.cogdill@eku.edu Communication
Erin Eliassen erin.eliassen@eku.edu Family & Consumer Science
Sarah Pitt sarah.pitt@eku.edu Human Resources (ex-officio)
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Ralph Turner ralph.turner@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ryan Baggett, Co-Chair ryan.baggett@eku.edu Safety & Security
Chad Cogdill, Co-Chair chad.cogdill@eku.edu Communication
Shane Hoose shane.hoose@eku.edu Music
Tyler Huffman tyler.huffman@eku.edu Geosciences
Bill Young bill.young@eku.edu Fire Protection & Paramedicine Sciences
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Karen Martin karen.martin@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Ralph Turner ralph.turner@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Deborah West deborah.west@eku.edu Educational Leadership & Counselor Education

Board of Governors (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication
(former senator)
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu Philosophy & Religion
Scott Hunt scott.hunt@eku.edu Criminal Justice & Police Studies
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Ida Slusher * ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing

* Need to replace Ida Slusher at September 2017 meeting

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Paula Kopacz, COSFL Rep. paula.kopacz@eku.edu English & Theatre
Anne Fleischer, COSFL 1st Alternate anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
David Cunningham, COSFL 2nd Alternate david.cunningham@eku.edu Chemistry

Ad Hoc Committee on Ombud Framework (top

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Leah Banks leah.banks@eku.edu Libraries
Ann Cotton ann.cotton@eku.edu Environmental Health Safety
Antionette Davis antionette.davis@eku.edu OL-AGS/Supporting Courses
Dana Fohl dana.fohl@eku.edu University Counsel
Joselyn Glover joselyn.glover@eku.edu OEI
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Special Education
Sandy Hunter sandy.hunter@eku.edu Emergency Medical Care
Stephanie King stephanie.king@eku.edu Information Tech-Administration
Mark Maier mark.maier@eku.edu University Counsel
Brad Marcum brad.marcum@eku.edu Libraries
Rick Mott rick.mott@eku.edu English
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu University Programs

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Deborah Givens
(2016-2017)
deborah.givens@eku.edu Communication

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley
(2016-2017)
donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing

Withdrawal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ida Slusher
(2016-2017)
ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
Open