Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2018-2019

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesCOSFL Reps   

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Compassionate Withdrawals 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Vice Chair)*
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Victoria Koger victoria.koger@eku.edu Library
Erik Liddell erik.liddell@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Brent Shannon brent.shannon@eku.edu English & Theatre
Carter Sickels carter.sickels@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Erik Liddell erik.liddell@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Deborah Whitehouse deborah.whitehouse@eku.edu Interim Provost
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology (FS Chair)
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Dean Representative
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Todd McCardle todd.mccardle@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Molly McKinney molly.mckinney@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Ann Callahan ann.callahan@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Vice Chair)
Richard Day richard.day@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Zekeriya Eser zekeriya.eser@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Tracy Spigelman tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science
Deborah Whitehouse deborah.whitehouse@eku.edu Interim Provost
Matthew Winslow, Chair matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology (FS Chair)

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Chad Cogdill chad.cogdill@eku.edu Communication
Julie George julie.george@eku.edu Library
Joe Gershtenson joe.gershtenson@eku.edu Government & Economics
Anne Gossage anne.gossage@eku.edu English & Theatre
Melissa Vandenberg melissa.vandenberg@eku.edu Art & Design
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley, Co-Chair brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy
Chad Cogdill chad.cogdill@eku.edu Communication
Carla Hagan carla.hagan@eku.edu Agriculture
Sarah Pitt sarah.pitt@eku.edu Human Resources (ex-officio)
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ryan Baggett, Co-Chair ryan.baggett@eku.edu Safety & Security
Chad Cogdill, Co-Chair chad.cogdill@eku.edu Communication
Anne Fleischer anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Tyler Huffman tyler.huffman@eku.edu Geosciences
Bill Young bill.young@eku.edu Fire Protection & Paramedicine Sciences
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Renee Causey-Upton renee.causey-upton@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Joseph Constantine joseph.constantine@eku.edu Educational Leadership Counselor Education & COE
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Deborah West deborah.west@eku.edu Educational Leadership & Counselor Education

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Zekeriya Eser, COSFL Rep. zekeriya.eser@eku.edu English & Theatre
Anne Fleischer, COSFL 1st Alternate anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Jon Endonino, COSFL 2nd Alternate jon.endonino@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work


University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Lisa Kay
(2017-2018)
lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ida Slusher
(2017-2018)
ida.slusher@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing

Compassionate Withdrawals Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Donna Corley
(2017-2018)
donna.corley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/