Skip to main content

Agenda for May 6, 2013 (Organizational)

Call to order

New Business:

  • Senate Chair Election
    Senator Pressley was nominated at April's meeting
  • Senate Vice-Chair Election
    Senator Palmer was nominated at April's meeting

Committee Elections

  • Elections & University Nominations Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: David Hayes, Daniel Roush, Jing Wang
    Continuing members: Cynthia Frazer, R-Dean Johnson
  • Academic Quality Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Donna Corley, Louisa Summers
    Continuing members: Gill Hunter, Bob Karolich, Amy Marshall
  • Budget Committee (1 vacancy) NOTE: Budget Committee Chair also serves on FPC/SPC
    Replace: Amy Thieme
    Continuing members: Mathew Cropper, William Hatcher, Christopher Jackson, Anne Kipp, Barry Poynter, Financial Affairs VP (ex officio), Senate Chair, Dean Representative, Provost Janna Vice
  • Executive Committee (NO VACANCIES)
    Continuing members: Richard Day, Kirk Jones, Ryan Sharp, Paula Kopacz, Shirley O'Brien, Ida Slusher, Faculty Regent (ex officio), Senate Chair, Senate Vice-Chair, Provost Janna Vice
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee (NO VACANCIES)
    Continuing members: Helyne Frederick, Karen Maloley, Erin Presley, Cathie Velotta, Debbie Whalen
  • Informational Technology Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Bob Mahaney, Jerry Pogatshnik
    Continuing members: Vigs Chandra, Jeff Kilgore, Cathie Velotta
  • Rules Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Danny Miller
    Continuing members: Stephanie Adams, Steve Barracca, Jill Parrott, Allyn White
  • Welfare Committee (2 vacancies)  NOTE: Welfare Committee also serves on University Benefits Committee
    Replace: Louisa Summers, Amy Thieme
    Continuing members: Gary Barksdale (ex officio), Ismail El-Amouri, Amanda Lewis, Teri Nowak
  • COSFL (1 rep & 2 alternates needed)
    Replace: Louisa Summers (rep.), Barnardo Scarambone and April Brumfield (alternates)


All faculty are welcome to attend Faculty Senate meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Please arrive early and sign the guest list. Agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for April 1, 2013 (organizational)
  • Committee Descriptions
  • 2013-14 Faculty Senate Schedule

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/