Skip to main content

Agenda for May 5, 2014 (Organizational)

Call to order

New Business:

  • Senate Chair Election
    Senators Day and O'Brien were nominated at April's meeting
  • Senate Vice-Chair Election
    Senators Day and O'Brien were nominated at April's meeting

Committee Elections

  • Elections & University Nominations Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Cynthia Frazer
    Continuing members: April Brumfield, R-Dean Johnson, Barnardo Scarambone, Ida Slusher
  • Academic Quality Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Gill Hunter, Amy Marshall
    Continuing members: Donna Corley, Bob Karolich, John Lowry
  • Budget Committee (3 vacancies) NOTE: Budget Committee Chair also serves on FPC/SPC
    Replace: Mathew Cropper, Christopher Jackson, Anne Kipp
    Continuing members: Deborah Givens, William Hatcher, Barry Poynter, Financial Affairs VP (ex officio), Senate Chair, Dean Representative, Provost Janna Vice
  • Executive Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Richard Day, Shirley O'Brien, Ryan Sharp
    Continuing members: Kirk Jones, Paula Kopacz, Ida Slusher, Faculty Regent (ex officio), Senate Chair, Senate Vice-Chair, Provost Janna Vice
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Erin Presley, Cathie Velotta, Debbie Whalen
    Continuing members: Helyne Frederick, Karen Maloley
  • Informational Technology Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Cathy Velotta
    Continuing members: Vigs Chandra, Jeff Kilgore, Jerry Pogatshnik, Buchang Shi
  • Rules Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Steve Barracca, Jill Parrott, Richard Day
    Continuing members: Stephanie Adams, Charles Hughes
  • Welfare Committee (1 vacancy)  NOTE: Welfare Committee also serves on University Benefits Committee
    Replace: Teri Nowak
    Continuing members: Gary Barksdale (ex officio), Ismail El-Amouri, Amanda Lewis, Tanea Reed, Tracy Spigelman
  • COSFL (1 rep & 2 alternates needed)
    Replace: Barnardo Scarambone (rep.), Paula Kopacz and Stephanie Adams (alternates)


All faculty are welcome to attend Faculty Senate meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Please arrive early and sign the guest list. Agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for May 5, 2014 (organizational)
  • Committee Descriptions
  • 2014-15 Faculty Senate Schedule

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/