Skip to main content

Agenda for May 4, 2015 (Organizational)

Call to order

New Business:

  • Senate Chair Election
    Senator Day was nominated at April's meeting
  • Senate Vice-Chair Election
    Senator O'Brien was nominated at April's meeting

Committee Elections

  • Elections & University Nominations Committee (4 vacancies)
    Replace: April Brumfield, R-Dean Johnson, Bernardo Scarambone, Ida Slusher
    Continuing members: Deborah Givens
  • Academic Quality Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Stephanie Adams, John Lowry
    Continuing members: Donna Corley, Matthew Howell, Gill Hunter
  • Budget Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Will Hatcher
    Continuing members: Marco Ciocca, John Fitch, Deborah Givens, Danny Miller, Barry Poynter - Financial Affairs VP (ex officio), Senate Chair, Dean Representative, Povost Janna Vice
  • Executive Committee (5 vacancies)
    Replace: William Hatcher, Kirk Jones, Paula Kopacz, Jerry Palmer, Ida Slusher
    Continuing members: Deborah Givens, Amy Thieme - Faculty Regent (ex officio), Senate Chair, Senate Vice-Chair, Provost Janna Vice
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Helyne Frederick, Ralph Turner
    Continuing members: John Fitch, Connie Lamb, Debbie Whalen
  • Informational Technology Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Vigs Chandra, Jeff Kilgore, Jerry Pogatshnik
    Continuing members: Buchang Shi, Kelly Smith
  • Rules Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Stephanie Adams, Cynthia Resor
    Continuing members: Sandy Hunter, Jeffrey Neugebauer, Camille Skubik-Peplaski
  • Welfare Committee (2 vacancies)  NOTE: Welfare Committee also serves on University Benefits Committee
    Replace: Ismail El-Amouri, Amanda Lewis
    Continuing members: Gary Barksdale (ex officio), Tanea Reed, Tracy Spigelman, Cui Zhang
  • COSFL (1 rep & 2 alternates needed)
    Replace: Bernardo Scarambone (rep.), Paula Kopacz and Deann Allen (alternates)


All faculty are welcome to attend Faculty Senate meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Please arrive early and sign the guest list. Agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for May 4, 2015 (organizational)
  • Committee Descriptions
  • 2015-16 Faculty Senate Schedule

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/