Skip to main content

Agenda for May 1, 2017 (Organizational)

Call to order


New Business:

  • Senate Chair Election
    Senators Hunter and Winslow were nominated at April's meeting.
    Senator Hunter has withdrawn his name for consideration.
  • Senate Vice-Chair Election
    Senator Ciocca was nominated at April's meeting.

Committee Elections (See: Descriptions to learn more)

  • Elections & University Nominations Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Todd Hartch
    Continuing members: Todd Gooch, Matthew Irvin, Nicola Mason, Randall Swain
  • Academic Quality Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Kinberly Creech, Matthew Howell, Gill Hunter
    Continuing members: Donna Corley, Beth Polin, Senate Vice Chair
  • Board of Governors (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Marco Ciocca (step down)
    Continuing members: Todd Gooch, Scott Hunt, Paula Kopacz, Ida Slusher, EKU President (ex officio)
  • Budget Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: John Fitch
    Continuing members: Marco Ciocca, Zekeriya Eser, Erik Liddell, Randall Swain, Provost, Senate Chair, Dean Representative, Financial Affairs VP (ex officio)
  • Executive Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Gill Hunter
    Continuing members: Donna Corley, Lisa Kay, Paula Kopacz, Ida Slusher, Tracy Spigelman, Senate Chair, Senate Vice Chair, Provost, Faculty Regent (ex officio)
  • Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: John Fitch, Debbie Whalen
    Continuing members: Nicola Mason, Norman Powell, Weiling Zhuang, AAUP Representative
  • Faculty Welfare Committee (3 vacancies)  NOTE: Welfare Committee also serves on University Benefits Advisory Committee
    Replace: Robert Mullaney (step down), Steve Szabo, Cui Zhang
    Continuing members: Erin Eliassen, Ralph Turner, Human Resources Representative
  • Information Technology Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Zekeriya Eser (step down), Kelly Smith
    Continuing members: Ryan Baggett,  Shane Hoose, Bill Young
  • Rules Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Jeffrey Neugebauer, Camille Skubik-Peplaski
    Continuing members: Lisa Kay, Karen Martin, Ralph Turner
  • COSFL (1 rep & 2 alternates needed)
    Replace: Paula Kopacz (rep.), Nicola Mason and Teri Nowak (alternates)


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings.  Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for May 1, 2017 (organizational)
  • Senator Winslow's Letter to Senators
  • Committee Descriptions
  • 2017-18 Faculty Senate Schedule
  • 2017-18 Senate Membership

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/