Skip to main content

Agenda for December 4, 2017

Call to order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: Senator Benson

Guest Speakers:

  • Joan Beck - Ombud Minute
  • Abby Poffenberger - DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals)
  • Evan Singleton reporting for Laura Jackson - Student Government Association

Unfinished Business:

New Business:

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senator Polin, Chair
  • Budget Committee: Senator Ciocca, Chair
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator Mason, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee:  Senators Baggett & Cogdill, Co-Chairs
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senator Quan, Chair
  • Rules Committee: Senators Kay & Martin, Co-Chairs
  • Welfare Committee: Senators Bentley & Turner, Co-Chairs

Ad Hoc Committees:

  • Ombud Framework:  Senator Zeigler, Committee Liaison [Ombud Charter - for information only]


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for December 4, 2017
  • November 6, 2017 Minutes & online voting tabulations
  • Policies 4.3.8, 4.2.10, 4.7.10, 4.3.15, 4.1.15, 4.8.3, 4.1.2
  • Rules Committee Motion
  • CAA Agenda
  • Committee Reports (if available)

Click here to download CAA Curriculum Forms

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/