Skip to main content

Agenda for September 13, 2021

Call to order


Approval of Minutes

  • (May 3, 2021 regular & organizational minutes will be postponed for approval until October.)

President's Report: Senator McFaddin

Provost's Report: Senator Zeigler

Guest Speakers:

  • Beth Polin - Faculty Advocate
  • Jenna Smith - SGA Update

Unfinished Business:

  • (if any)

New Business:

  • 2021-22 Committee Charges (Information Only)
  • Senate Standing Committee Elections
    • Elections & University Nominations Committee (1 vacancy)
      Replace: Emily Zuccaro
      Continuing members: Adam Lawson, Eric Meiners, Amy Schilling, Geela Spira
    • Faculty Welfare Committee (1 vacancy)
      Replace: Emily Zuccaro
      Continuing members: James Blair, Marie Manning, Joanne McGlown, Carolin Walz, HR representative
  • Other (if any)

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senator Sands, Chair
  • Budget Committee: TBD (last year: Senator Woodruff, Chair)
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator Schilling, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee:  TBD (last year: Senator Nachtwey, Chair)
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: TBD (last year: Senator McKinney)
  • Rules Committee: Senators Bishop-Ross & Kay, Co-Chairs
  • Welfare Committee: Senator Blair, Chair
  • Ad Hoc Committees
    • Review Open Textbook Resources: Senator Marion (reporting for Kelly Smith, Chair)


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/