Skip to main content

Agenda for May 2, 2016 (Organizational)

Call to order

New Business:

  • Senate Chair Election
    Senator O'Brien was nominated at April's meeting
  • Senate Vice-Chair Election
    Senators Givens and G. Hunter were nominated at April's meeting

Committee Elections

  • Elections & University Nominations Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Deborah Givens, Tanea Reed
    Continuing members: Matthew Irvin, Zachary Marshall, Nicola Mason
  • Academic Quality Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Donna Corley
    Continuing members: Kimberly Creech, Matthew Howell, Gill Hunter, Beth Polin, Senate Vice Chair
  • Budget Committee (3 vacancies)
    Replace: Marco Ciocca, Deborah Givens, Danny Miller
    Continuing members: John Fitch, Randall Swain, Dean Representative, Senate Chair, Provost, Financial Affairs VP (ex officio)
  • Executive Committee (4 vacancies)
    Replace: Marco Ciocca, Charles Elliott, Deborah Givens, Kimberly Hale
    Continuing members: Paula Kopacz, Ida Slusher, Faculty Regent (ex officio), Senate Chair, Senate Vice Chair, Provost
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee (No vacancies)
    Replace: (none)
    Continuing members: John Fitch, Nicola Mason, Norman Powell, Debbie Whalen, Weiling Zhuang, AAUP Representative
  • Information Technology Committee (2 vacancies)
    Replace: Sandy Hunter, Buchang Shi
    Continuing members: Shane Hoose, Darell Robinson, Kelly Smith
  • Rules Committee (1 vacancy)
    Replace: Sandy Hunter
    Continuing members: Lisa Kay, Karen Martin, Jeffrey Neugebauer, Camille Skubik-Peplaski
  • Welfare Committee (3 vacancies)  NOTE: Welfare Committee also serves on University Benefits Committee
    Replace: Ginni Fair, Tanea Reed, Tracy Spigelman
    Continuing members: Erin Eliassen, Cui Zhang, Human Resources Representative
  • COSFL (1 rep & 2 alternates needed)
    Replace: Paula Kopacz (rep.), Matthew Howell and Deborah Givens (alternates)


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings.  Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for May 2, 2016 (organizational)
  • Committee Descriptions
  • 2016-17 Faculty Senate Schedule

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/