Skip to main content

Agenda for March 4, 2019

Call to order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: Senator Benson

Guest Speakers:

  • Chair Lewis Diaz - Board of Regents Greeting and Remarks
  • Brett Morris & Gill Hunter - Change in ACT requirements for Admission

Unfinished Business:

New Business:

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senators Koger & Shannon, Co-Chairs
  • Budget Committee: Senator Ciocca, Chair 
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator McCardle, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee:  Senators Cogdill & Huffman, Co-Chairs
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senator Gershtenson, Chair
  • Rules Committee: Senator Bishop-Ross, Chair
  • Welfare Committee: Senators Bentley & Cogdill, Co-Chairs
  • Ad Hoc Committees:
    • Review Textbook Resources:  Senator Eser
    • EKU Forward:  Senator Winslow


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for March 4, 2019
  • February 4, 2019 Minutes and Clicker Check Out List (no voting tabulations due to software glitch)
  • President's Report
  • Polices 4.6.12, 4.1.7 
  • CAA agenda
  • Committee Reports (if available)

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/