Skip to main content

Agenda for April 6, 2020

Call to order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: Senator McFaddin

Guest Speakers:

Unfinished Business:

New Business:

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senator Jones, Chair
  • Budget Committee: Senator Woodruff, Chair
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator McCardle, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee:  Senators Fleischer & Nachtwey, Co-Chairs
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senator Cizmar, Chair
  • Rules Committee: Senator Bishop-Ross, Chair
  • Welfare Committee: Senator Gremp, Chair
  • Ad Hoc Committees:
    • Review Open Textbook Resources:  Senator Szabo (reporting for Kelly Smith, Chair)
    • EKU Forward:  Senator Ciocca, Chair


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for April 6, 2020
  • March 2, 2020 Minutes and Digital Voting Tabulations
  • President's Report
  • Ombud Update
  • SGA Update
  • Faculty Comments on Policy 4.3.17
  • CAA Agenda
  • Committee Reports (if available)

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/