Skip to main content

Agenda for March 2, 2020

Call to order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: Senator McFaddin

Guest Speakers:

  • Lynnette Noblitt - Update on Census
    [See: Census Infographic Flyer]
  • Jeff Whitaker - Status of Updated Classrooms and Data Received from last year's IT Faculty Survey

Unfinished Business:

  • Policies for Action

    New Business:

    Report Overview & Questions:

    Standing Committees:

    • Academic Quality Committee: Senator Jones, Chair
    • Budget Committee: Senator Woodruff, Chair
    • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator McCardle, Chair
    • Information Technology Committee:  Senators Fleischer & Nachtwey, Co-Chairs
    • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senator Cizmar, Chair
    • Rules Committee: Senator Bishop-Ross, Chair
    • Welfare Committee: Senator Gremp, Chair
    • Ad Hoc Committees:
      • Review Open Textbook Resources:  Senator Szabo (reporting for Kelly Smith, Chair)
      • EKU Forward:  Senator Ciocca, Chair


    The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings on the second floor of the Keen Johnson Building at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


    (click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

    Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

    • Printable Agenda for March 2, 2020
    • February 3, 2020 Minutes and Digital Voting Tabulations
    • President's Report
    • Census Flyer
    • Data from 2019 EDUCAUSE IT Faculty Survey
    • Policies 4.3.17, 4.6.16 (Action Items)
    • CAA Agenda
    • Committee Reports (if available)

    You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/