Skip to main content

Agenda for April 1, 2024

Call to Order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: David McFaddin

Provost's Report: Sara Zeigler

Guest Speaker:

  • Camden Ritchie - SGA Update

New Business:

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senators Hasan & Stevenson, Co-Chairs
  • Budget Committee: Senator Lauk, Chair
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator Spira, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee: Senator Fry, Chair
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senators Ginn & Slijepcevic, Co-Chairs
  • Rules Committee: Senator Bishop-Ross, Chair
  • Welfare Committee: Senators Manning & Streetman, Co-Chairs


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for April 1, 2024
  • March 4, 2024 Minutes and Voting Tabulation
  • President's Report
  • Revised Senate Internal Procedures
  • Revised Organization of the Faculty
  • List of Senator and Committee Vacancies
  • 2024-25 Senate Schedule
  • Committee Reports (if available)

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/