Skip to main content

Agenda for December 4, 2023

Call to Order


Approval of Minutes

President's Report: David McFaddin

Provost's Report: Sara Zeigler

Guest Speakers:

  • Camden Ritchie - SGA Update (tentative)

New Business:

  • Elections
    • Executive Committee (1 vacancy)
      Replace: John Brent (on spring sabbatical)
      Continuing Members: V. Grabeel, L. Jones, R. Lauk, S. McGuffin, G. Spira, Chair Kay, Vice Chair Blar, Regent Marion, and Provost Zeigler
    • Faculty Welfare Committee (1 vacancy)
      Replace: Carolin Walz
      Continuing Members: L. Jones, M. Manning, K. Moore, C. Streetman, and HR Exec. Dir. J. Dixon
    • Rights & Responsibilities Committee (2 vacancies)
      Replace: John Brent (on spring sabbatical) and Carolin Walz
      Continuing Members: J. Fry, C. Ginn, S. Rico-Godoy, and AAUP Rep. N. McKenney
  • Other (if any)

Report Overview & Questions:

Standing Committees:

  • Academic Quality Committee: Senators Hasan & Stevenson, Co-Chairs
  • Budget Committee: Senator Lauk, Chair
  • Elections & University Nominations Committee: Senator Spira, Chair
  • Information Technology Committee: Senator Fry, Chair
  • Rights & Responsibilities Committee: Senator Brent, Chair
  • Rules Committee: Senator Bishop-Ross, Chair
  • Welfare Committee: Senators Manning & Streetman, Co-Chairs


The EKU Faculty Senate is a public body and citizens are welcome to attend our meetings at 3:30 p.m. Meeting dates and agenda items are available on the Faculty Senate web site at:


(click here to download agenda & attachments as a PDF file to view and print)

Information on the PDF file will include the following items:

  • Printable Agenda for December 4, 2023
  • November 6, 2023 Minutes and Voting Tabulations
  • President's Report
  • Committee Reports (if available)

You will need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader's free plug-in installed on your computer in order to view and print a hard copy of the attachments.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/