Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2019-2020

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesAd Hoc Committee to Review Textbook Resources ♦ Ad Hoc Committee on EKU Forward ♦ COSFL Reps   ♦  Faculty Club Board of Governors

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Compassionate Withdrawals 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Christopher Budano christopher.budano@eku.edu Model
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (FS Vice Chair)*
Lisa Jones, Chair lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Brent Shannon brent.shannon@eku.edu English & Theatre
Carter Sickels carter.sickels@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Chair)
Tom Otieno tom.otieno@eku.edu Dean Representative
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Provost
Isaac Powell isaac.powell@eku.edu Art & Design
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Timothy Smit timothy.smit@eku.edu History, Philosophy, & Religious Studies
Benjamin Woodruff, Chair benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu History, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Todd McCardle, Chair todd.mccardle@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Molly McKinney molly.mckinney@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
Amy Schilling amy.schilling@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Marco Ciocca, Chair marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Chair)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music  (FS Vice Chair)
Anne Fleischer anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Melanie Johnson melanie.johnson@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Provost (ex-officio)
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Anne Cizmar, Chair anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Anne Gossage anne.gossage@eku.edu English & Theatre
Cynthia Harter cynthia.harter@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)
Molly McKinney molly.mckinney@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Dixon john.dixon@eku.edu Exec. Dir., Human Resources & Institutional Equity (ex-officio)
Michelle Gremp, Chair michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Education
Carla Hagan carla.hagan@eku.edu Agriculture
Todd McCardle todd.mccardle@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Education
Joanne McGlown joanne.mcglown@eku.edu Safety & Security
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Javier Alvarez-Jaimes javier.alvarez@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Anne Fleischer anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Amy Schilling amy.schilling@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Brent Shannon brent.shannon@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross, Chair rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Renee Causey-Upton renee.causey-upton@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu History, Philosophy, & Religious Studies
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Allison Noland allison.noland@eku.edu Model

Ad Hoc Committee to Review Open Source Textbook Resources (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Pam Black pam.black@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Steven Shisley steven.shisley@eku.edu e-Campus Learning
Steve Dwinnells steve.dwinnells@eku.edu e-Campus Learning
Joshua Farrington joshua.farrington@eku.edu African/African-American Studies
Jennifer Hight jennifer.hight@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Medical Laboratory Science (Faculty Regent)
Jill Parrott jill.parrott@eku.edu English
Norman Powell norman.powell@eku.edu Educ. Lead., Coun. Edu, & Comm. Disord.
Atilla Sit atilla.sit@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Kelly Smith, Chair kelly.smith2@eku.edu Library
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Acct., Finance, & Info. Systems


Ad Hoc Committee on EKU Forward (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT/AREA
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astonomy (Senate Chair)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (Senate Vice Chair)
Tom Otieno tom.otieno@eku.edu Science (Dean's Rep)
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Interim Provost


COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Teri Nowak teri.nowak@eku.edu Psychology
Benjamin Woodruff, COSFL 1st Alternate benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems
Timothy Smit, COSFL 2nd Alternate timothy.smit@eku.edu History, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Faculty Club Board of Governors (top)

At the organizational meeting in May, replacements are also elected for vacancies on the Faculty Club Board of Governors. Membership on the Board is not limited to Senate membership. For more on the Faculty Center visit  https://facultyclub.eku.edu.

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS TERM ENDS
Michael Benson michael.benson@eku.edu (ex officio)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu 2021
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu 2021
Scott Hunt scott.hunt@eku.edu 2020
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu 2020
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu 2022
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu 2022


University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross
(2019-2020)
rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross
(2019-2020)
rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics

Compassionate Withdrawals Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Crosby
(2019-2020)
richard.crosby@eku.edu Music
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/