Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2019-2020

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesAd Hoc Committee to Review Textbook Resources ♦ Ad Hoc Committee on EKU Forward ♦ COSFL Reps   ♦  Faculty Club Board of Governors

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal  ♦  Compassionate Withdrawals 


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (FS Vice Chair)*
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Victoria Koger victoria.koger@eku.edu Library
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Brent Shannon brent.shannon@eku.edu English & Theatre
Carter Sickels carter.sickels@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

(*) Need replacement for V. Koger (left university) at September meeting

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Chair)
Tom Otieno tom.otieno@eku.edu Dean Representative
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Interim Provost
Isaac Powell isaac.powell@eku.edu Art & Design
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Todd Gooch todd.gooch@eku.edu History, Philosophy & Religious Studies
Todd McCardle todd.mccardle@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Molly McKinney molly.mckinney@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu Env. Health Science & Clin. Lab. Science
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Ann Callahan ann.callahan@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology & Social Work
Marco Ciocca, Chair marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy (FS Chair)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music  (FS Vice Chair)
Anne Fleischer anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Jerry Palmer jerry.palmer@eku.edu Psychology
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Interim Provost
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems

(*) Need replacement for A. Callahan at September meeting

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ann Callahan ann.callahan@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Julie George julie.george@eku.edu Library
Anne Gossage anne.gossage@eku.edu English & Theatre
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)
Molly McKinney molly.mckinney@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

(*) Need replacement for A. Callahan & J. George at September meeting

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Brooke Bentley brooke.bentley@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Education
Carla Hagan carla.hagan@eku.edu Agriculture
Todd McCardle todd.mccardle@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Education
(TBD)   Human Resources (ex-officio)
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Javier Alvarez-Jaimes javier.alvarez@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Anne Fleischer anne.fleischer@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Julie George julie.george@eku.edu Library
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Amy Schilling amy.schilling@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education

(*) Need replacement for J. George at September meeting

  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Joseph Constantine joseph.constantine@eku.edu Educational Leadership Counselor Education & COE
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Deborah West deborah.west@eku.edu Educational Leadership Counselor Education & COE
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems

(*) Need replacement for J. Constantine at September meeting

Ad Hoc Committee to Review Textbook Resources (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Atilla Sit atilla.sit@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Kelly Smith kelly.smith@eku.edu Library
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology


Ad Hoc Committee on EKU Forward (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT/AREA
Marco Ciocca marco.ciocca@eku.edu Physics & Astonomy (Senate Chair)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (Senate Vice Chair)
Tom Otieno tom.otieno@eku.edu Science (Dean's Rep)
Jerry Pogatshnik jerry.pogatshnik@eku.edu Interim Provost


COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ann Callahan ann.callahan@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Teri Nowak, COSFL 1st Alternate teri.nowak@eku.edu Psychology
Benjamin Woodruff, COSFL 2nd Alternate benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems

(*) Need to replace A. Callahan at September meeting


Faculty Club Board of Governors (top)

At the organizational meeting in May, replacements are also elected for vacancies on the Faculty Club Board of Governors. Membership on the Board is not limited to Senate membership. For more on the Faculty Center visit  https://facultyclub.eku.edu.

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS TERM ENDS
Michael Benson michael.benson@eku.edu (ex officio)
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu 2021
Deborah Givens deborah.givens@eku.edu 2021
Scott Hunt scott.hunt@eku.edu 2020
Paula Kopacz paula.kopacz@eku.edu 2020
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu 2022
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu 2022


University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee appoints at first Fall meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Zekeriya Eser
(2018-2019)
zekeriya.eser@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Tracy Spigelman
(2018-2019)
tracy.spigelman@eku.edu Exercise & Sports Science

Compassionate Withdrawals Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ann Callahan
(2018-2019)
ann.callahan@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/