Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2021-2022

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRulesAd Hoc Committee to Review Open Educational Resources ♦ COSFL Reps   ♦  Faculty Club Board of Governors

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal     


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Brent john.brent@eku.edu School of Justice Studies
Ann Burns ann.burns@eku.edu Ed. Leadership Counselor Ed./COE
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics (FS Vice Chair)*
Jessica Price jessica.price@eku.edu Health Promotion & Admin.
Fontaine Sands, Chair fontaine.sands@eku.edu School of Nursing
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (FS Chair)
Julie George julie.george@eku.edu Dean Representative
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Env. Health Sci & Clin Lab Sci
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Andrea Sexten andrea.sexten@eku.edu Agriculture
Smit, Timothy timothy.smit@eku.edu History, Philosphy, & Religious Studies
Don Yow, Chair don.yow@eku.edu Geosciences
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost
  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Thomas Couvillon thomas.couvillion@eku.edu Music
Adam Lawson adam.lawson@eku.edu Psychology
Eric Meiners eric.meiners@eku.edu Communication
Amy Schilling, Chair amy.schilling@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Geela Spira geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Richard Crosby, Chair richard.crosby@eku.edu Music  (FS Chair)
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Env. Health Sci & Clin Lab Sci
Melanie Johnson melanie.johnson@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics (FS Vice Chair)
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Sheri McGuffin sheri.mcguffin@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics (part-time rep.)
Geela Spira geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost (ex-officio)

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Brent john.brent@eku.edu School of Justice Studies
Charles Hughes charles.hughes@eku.edu Communication Sciences & Disorders
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)
Gerald Nachtwey, Chair gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Elizabeth Underwood elizabeth.underwood@eku.edu For. Lang., Human, Anthr., Soc. (title?)
Carolin Walz carolin.walz@eku.edu English & Theatre

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Blair, Chair james.blair@eku.edu Management, MKT, & Intern. Business
John Dixon john.dixon@eku.edu Exec. Dir., Human Resources & Institutional Equity (ex-officio)
Marie Manning marie.manning@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruct. & Spec. Ed.
Joanne McGlown joanne.mcglown@eku.edu Safety & Security
Curtis Streetman curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music
Carolin Walz carolin.walz@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: Members of Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Javier Alvarez-Jaimes, Co-Chair javier.alvarez@eku.edu Languages, Cultures, & Humanities
Jennifer Hight, Co-Chair jennifer.hight@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Gerald Nachtwey gerald.nachtwey@eku.edu English & Theatre
Amy Schilling amy.schilling@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Alexander White alexander.white@eku.edu Model
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University  Academic Technology Advisory Committee

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross, Co-Chair rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Lisa Kay, Co-Chair lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Marie Manning marie.manning@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruct. & Spec. Ed.
Fontaine Sands fontaine.sands#@eku.edu School of Nursing
Curtis Streetman curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music

Ad Hoc Committee to Review Open Educational Resources (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Pam Black pam.black@eku.edu Anthropology, Sociology, & Social Work
Shane Dutton shane.dutton@eku.edu Model
Laura Edwards laura.edwards@eku.edu Libraries
Michelle Gremp michelle.gremp@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruction and Special Educ.
Jennifer Hight jennifer.hight@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Nicholas Koenig nicholas.koenig1@mymail.eku.edu Student Government Association
James Maples james.maples@eku.edu Sociology
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Environmental Health Science (Faculty Regent)
Jill Parrott jill.parrott@eku.edu English
Steven Shisley steven.shisley@eku.edu e-Campus Learning
Brian Simpkins brian.simpkins@eku.edu Safety, Security, & Emerg. MGT
Atilla Sit atilla.sit@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Kelly Smith, Chair kelly.smith2@eku.edu Libraries
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology
Benjamin Woodruff benjamin.woodruff@eku.edu Acct., Finance, & Info. Systems

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Ann Burns
Representative
ann.burns@eku.edu Educational Leadership Counselor Education
Sheri McGuffin
Alternate
sheri.mcguffin@eku.edu Educational Leadership Counselor Education
Curtis Streetman
Alternate
curtis.streetman@eku.edu Physics & Astronomy

Faculty Club Board of Governors (top)

At the organizational meeting in May, replacements are also elected for vacancies on the Faculty Club Board of Governors. Membership on the Board is not limited to Senate membership. For more on the Faculty Center visit  https://facultyclub.eku.edu.

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS TERM ENDS
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu (ex officio)
Matthew Howell matthew.howell@eku.edu 2023
Thomas Jarvis thomas.jarvis@eku.edu 2024
Tricia Kelley tricia.kelley@eku.edu 2024
Joanne McGlown joanne.mcglown@eku.edu 2023
Clint Pinion clint.pinion@eku.edu 2022
Steve Szabo steve.szabo@eku.edu 2022

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Executive Committee will appoint at the September meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Lisa Kay
(2021-2022)
lisa.kay@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross
(2021-2022)
rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/