Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2022-2023

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRules COSFL Reps   ♦  Faculty Club Board of Governors

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal     

NOTE:  Those highlighted in red need to be replaced


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Brent john.brent@eku.edu School of Justice Studies
Ann Burns ann.burns@eku.edu Ed. Leadership Counselor Ed./COE
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics (FS Vice Chair)*
Jessica Price jessica.price@eku.edu Health Promotion & Admin.
Fontaine Sands, Chair fontaine.sands@eku.edu School of Nursing
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Anne Cizmar anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Richard Crosby richard.crosby@eku.edu Music (FS Chair)
Julie George julie.george@eku.edu Dean Representative
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Env. Health Sci & Clin Lab Sci
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Andrea Sexten andrea.sexten@eku.edu Agriculture
Smit, Timothy (*) timothy.smit@eku.edu History, Philosphy, & Religious Studies
Don Yow don.yow@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost

* Need to replace T. Smit at October Senate meeting

  • NOTE:  Chair of the Budget Committee also serves on the President's Administrative Council
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Kirby Easterling james.kirby.easterling@eku.edu MGT, MKT, & International Business
Sarah Feltus sarah.feltus@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
Tricia Kelley tricia.kelley@eku.edu School of Communication
Radhika Makecha * radhika.makecha@eku.edu Psychology
Geela Spira, Chair geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

* Radhika Makecha will serve in place of Adam Lawson (on fall sabbatical) for Fall 2022 semester only

  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Richard Crosby, Chair richard.crosby@eku.edu Music  (FS Chair)
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Env. Health Sci & Clin Lab Sci
Melanie Johnson melanie.johnson@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu Baccalaureate Nursing
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics (FS Vice Chair)
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Jamie Shaffer jamie.shaffer@eku.edu Teaching & Learning (Noel Studio)
Geela Spira geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost (ex-officio)

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
John Brent john.brent@eku.edu School of Justice Studies
Jason Fry jason.fry@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Charles Hughes charles.hughes@eku.edu Communication Sciences & Disorders
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)
Elizabeth Underwood elizabeth.underwood@eku.edu For. Lang., Human, Anthr., Soc. (title?)
Carolin Walz carolin.walz@eku.edu English & Theatre

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Blair, Co-Chair james.blair@eku.edu Management, MKT, & Intern. Business
John Dixon, Co-Chair john.dixon@eku.edu Exec. Dir., Human Resources & Institutional Equity (ex-officio)
Marie Manning marie.manning@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruct. & Spec. Ed.
Joanne McGlown joanne.mcglown@eku.edu Safety & Security
Curtis Streetman curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music
Carolin Walz carolin.walz@eku.edu English & Theatre
  • NOTE: The Chair (or appointed representative) of the Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee.  Contact Human Resources Director in early summer to find out when the University Benefits Advisory Committee meets.
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Kenneth Foltz kenneth.foltz@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jason Fry jason.fry@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Jennifer Hight jennifer.hight@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Alexander White alexander.white@eku.edu Model
Matthew Winslow matthew.winslow@eku.edu Psychology
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University Teaching & Learning Technology Committee (formerly: Academic Technology Advisory Committee [ATAC])

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross, Co-Chair rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Lisa Kay, Co-Chair lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Marie Manning marie.manning@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruct. & Spec. Ed.
Fontaine Sands fontaine.sands#@eku.edu School of Nursing
Curtis Streetman curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music

COSFL Representatives (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Anne Cizmar
Representative
anne.cizmar@eku.edu Government
Jessica Price
Alternate
jessica.price@eku.edu Health Promotion & Administration
Sarah Feltus
Alternate
sarah.feltus@eku.edu Accounting, Finance, & Information Systems

Faculty Club Board of Governors (top)

At the organizational meeting in May, replacements are also elected for vacancies on the Faculty Club Board of Governors. Membership on the Board is not limited to Senate membership. For more on the Faculty Center visit  https://facultyclub.eku.edu.

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS TERM ENDS
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu (ex officio)
Matthew Howell matthew.howell@eku.edu 2023
Thomas Jarvis thomas.jarvis@eku.edu 2024
Tricia Kelley tricia.kelley@eku.edu 2024
Raymond Lauk raymond.lauk@eku.edu 2025
Joanne McGlown joanne.mcglown@eku.edu 2023
Brittani Moberly brittani.moberly@eku.edu 2025

NOTE: The two vacancies will be elected at the September Faculty Senate meeting.  Members on the Faculty Club Board of Governors do not have to be currently serving on Senate to be elected.  If interested in serving contact Chair Richard Crosby.

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Appointments will be selected at the August Executive Committee meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Lisa Kay
(2022-2023)
lisa.kay@eku.edu Mathematics  & Statistics

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross
(2022-2023)
rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/