Skip to main content

Faculty Senate Committees for 2023-2024

STANDING COMMITTEES:  Academic QualityBudgetElections/University NominationsExecutiveFaculty Rights & ResponsibilitiesFaculty Welfare  ♦ Information TechnologyRules COSFL Reps   ♦  Faculty Club Board of Governors

OTHERS:  General Education  ♦  Residency Appeal     


Academic Quality Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Blair james.blair@eku.edu (FS Vice Chair)*
Alison Buck alison.buck@eku.edu Lang. & Cutural Studies, Anthr. & Sociology
Chad Cogdill chad.cogdill@eku.edu School of Communication
Fatima Hasan, Co-Chair fatima.hasan@eku.edu Management, MKT, & International Business
Jessica Price, Secretary jessica.price@eku.edu Environmental & Public Health, Administration, & Medical Sciences
Erin Stevenson, Co-Chair erin.stevenson@eku.edu Social Work
  • NOTE: Faculty Senate Vice Chair automatically serves on the Academic Quality Committee

Budget Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Mercy Cannon mercy.cannon@eku.edu Dean Representative
Thomas Couvillon thomas.couvillon@eku.edu Music
Sarah Feltus sarah.feltus@eku.edu Acct., Finance & Information Systems
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Environmental & Public Health, Administration, & Medical Sciences
Matthew Howell, Secretary matthew.howell@eku.edu Government
Lisa Kay lisa.kay@eku.edu (FS chair)
Raymond Lauk, Chair raymond.lauk@eku.edu Teaching, Learning & Ed. Leadership
Barry Poynter barry.poynter@eku.edu Financial Affairs (VP) (ex-officio)
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost
  • NOTE: The Dean's Representative automatically serves on the Budget Committee

Elections & University Nominations Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Abby Brooks abby.brooks@eku.edu School of Communication
James Kirby Easterling james.kirby.easterling@eku.edu MGT, MKT, & International Business
Sarah Feltus sarah.feltus@eku.edu Accounting, Finance & Information Systems
Adam Lawson adam.lawson@eku.edu Psychology
Geela Spira, Chair geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
  • NOTE: Committee on Committees and Elections Committee merged effective Fall 2012

Executive Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Blair james.blair@eku.edu  (FS Vice Chair)
Thomas Couvillon thomas.couvillon@eku.edu Music
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu Environmental & Public Health, Administration, & Medical Sciences
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu School of Nursing
Lisa Kay, Chair lisa.kay@eku.edu (FS Chair)
Raymond Lauk raymond.lauk@eku.edu Teaching, Learning & Ed. Leadership
Jason Marion jason.marion@eku.edu Faculty Regent (ex-officio)
Sheri McGuffin sheri.mcguffin@eku.edu Part-Time Rep. (Instruct-Science, Tech, Eng & Math)
Geela Spira geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Sara Zeigler sara.zeigler@eku.edu Provost (ex-officio)

Faculty Rights & Responsibilities Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Jason Fry jason.fry@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Cassandra Ginn, Co-Chair cassandra.ginn@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
Nancy McKenney nancy.mckenney@eku.edu AAUP Representative (ex-officio) (*)
Jennifer Merrick jennifer.merrick@eku.edu School of Nursing
Sara Rico-Godoy sara.ricogodoy@eku.edu Lang. & Cultural Studies, Anthr. & Sociology
Nedim Slijepcevic, Co-Chair nedim.slijepcevic@eku.edu School of Arts & Design

* An AAUP member will serve as an ex officio on the R&R Committee [approved by faculty-at-large 08-17-15]

Faculty Welfare Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Maria Bane maria.bane@eku.edu Clinical Therapeutic Programs
John Dixon john.dixon@eku.edu Exec. Dir., Human Resources & Institutional Equity (ex-officio)
Lisa Jones lisa.jones@eku.edu School of Nursing
Marie Manning, Co-Chair marie.manning@eku.edu Teaching, Learning & Ed. Leadership
Katie Moore katie.moore@eku.edu American Sign Language & Interpreter Education
Curtis Streetman, Co-Chair curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music
  • NOTE: The Chair (or appointed representative) of the Welfare Committee also serve on the University Benefits Advisory Committee.  Contact Human Resources Director in early summer to find out when the University Benefits Advisory Committee meets.
  • NOTE: The Director of Human Resources serves as a non-voting member

Information Technology Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Karim Abdelhay karim.abdelhay@eku.edu Chemistry
James Kirby Easterling james.kirby.easterling@eku.edu Management, MKT, & International Business
Kenneth Foltz kenneth.foltz@eku.edu Applied Engineering & Technology
Jason Fry, Chair jason.fry@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Cassandra Ginn cassandra.ginn@eku.edu Occupational Therapy
  • NOTE: Information Technology became a new standing committee in Fall 2012
  • NOTE:  IT Chair also serves on the University Teaching & Learning Technology Committee (formerly: Academic Technology Advisory Committee [ATAC])

Rules Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Rachel Bishop-Ross, Chair rachel.bishop-ross@eku.edu Mathematics & Statistics
Melissa Dieckmann, Secretary melissa.dieckmann@eku.edu Physics, Geosciences & Astronomy
Marie Manning marie.manning@eku.edu Curriculum & Instruct. & Spec. Ed.
Laura Rowe laura.rowe@eku.edu Chemistry
Curtis Streetman curtis.streetman@eku.edu Music

COSFL Representatives (top)

The COSFL representative and alternates are elected annually.

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Sarah Feltus
Representative
sarah.feltus@eku.edu Acct., Finance & Information Systems
Chad Cogdill
Alternate
chad.cogdill@eku.edu School of Communication
Geela Spira
Alternate
geela.spira@eku.edu Occupational Therapy

Faculty Club Board of Governors (top)

At the organizational meeting in May, replacements are also elected for vacancies on the Faculty Club Board of Governors. Membership on the Board is not limited to Senate membership. (While this is not a Faculty Senate Committee, the Senate oversees the elections for the Board.)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS TERM ENDS
David McFaddin david.mcfaddin@eku.edu (ex officio)
Todd Hartch todd.hartch@eku.edu 2026
Vonia Grabeel vonia.grabeel@eku.edu 2026
Thomas Jarvis thomas.jarvis@eku.edu 2024
Tricia Kelley tricia.kelley@eku.edu 2024
Raymond Lauk raymond.lauk@eku.edu 2025
Brittani Moberly, Chair brittani.moberly@eku.edu 2025

University Committees with Senate Representation

These are annual appointments.  Appointments will be selected at the August Executive Committee meeting.


General Education Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
James Blair
(2023-2024)
james.blair@eku.edu (Vice Chair)

Residency Appeal Committee (top)

SENATOR E-MAIL ADDRESS DEPARTMENT
Lisa Jones
(2023-2024)
lisa.jones@eku.edu School of Nursing
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/